top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

Weekly Update 4


Woohoo, it's been a month of regularly posting.

General Updates

The Warehouse job did not work out. I cannot do ten hour night shifts standing in one place the whole time. I had an interview with a Retail job, and there is the potential for an interview with a Photography job.

I am sick today. I spent most of the day in bed. I was also out most of yesterday with appointment and interview so I have not prepped anything for this post. We're just going to see how it goes.

With the three days of night shift I have not done that much this week.

Knitting

I have done maybe ten rows on the cowl. I have just not had the time or the energy to pick it up this week.

I did work on the alien socks during the appointment yesterday. I finished the second row of aliens, and now the third row seems to be off center. I don't know why or if there's anything I could do to fix it. I'm not going to tink back what I've done on the third set of aliens. I did mess something up and I didn't feel like trying to fix it, so I have that to look forward to the next time I pick up that sock.

Mr. Kitty's Adventures

Mr. Kitty has found his favorite spot in the living room. It's on top of a box of air filters. He just loves to sit there and be slightly taller than normal.

While I was doing the Warehouse job, he would not cuddle with me. I was gone all night, and he had better kitty things to do during the day than snooze with me. But now that I am back to being in bed at night, he is happy to snuggle.

Mental Health

I missed my meds yesterday, and that has really been affecting me last night and today. I had a really bad nightmare last night, and ended up holding Mr. Kitty and crying for several minutes. After breakfast this morning, I was about to do stuff and there was just this overwhelming feeling of pointlessness. I ended up curling back up in bed. When I finally was able to do stuff, I found out that moving too much made me feel like I was going to throw up.

Not a lot has been accomplished this week. I'm going to try to do more next week. I will see you then.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page