top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

Not much has changed


I am feeling very unmotivated today, which is why this is going up so late. There are no general/job updates becuase nothing has really changed, which is frustrating.

Knitting has not changed much either. I am still monogamously knitting on the green stripe of the Rainbow Alpaca Blanket.

Writing

I am doing NaNoWriMo this year. Basically I'm trying to write 50,000 words this month. I am being a rebel because I'm not writing a novel, it's more of a memoir, and I started it early.

I am also planning on getting serious about freelance writing. My goal for next week is to write ten samples or guest posts. It feels like a lot but if I do two a day, I won't have to write on the weekend.

Mr. Kitty's Adventures

Boyfriend's present for my birthday was a gift card to a pet store so I can get the harness and leash for Mr. Kitty. Soon we may be having outdoor adventures. Of course Mom thinks his time as a stray may have traumatized him and he won't like the outdoors. I think he freezes up during his escape attempts because he realizes that he doesn't know where he is.

Mr. Kitty has also gone back to snuggle bugging, but only if I bring him up to my room. If I don't, he is content to sprawl on the dining room table.

Mental Health

There is some stuff going on in Boyfriend's life that has got me a little down. There had been a plan for me to visit him in New York, but that got cancelled, which is disappointing but understandable given stuff. Right now, I'm mostly worried about him. I'm kind of ignoring my feelings about other stuff going on in my life, because it's a lot of unpleasantness. Everything just feels kind of stuck, and I don't want to deal with that right now.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page