top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

A late update


I know I was supposed to post on Friday but I forgot. Anyway, here's this week's update, or rather last week's since it's Sunday.

Job Update

Once my background check clears, I will have a grocery store ish job. I will be giving out free samples. It's not a really great job, and it probably won't last much past the holiday season, but it's a job. It pays well too.

Knitting

I finished the green stripe on my Rainbow Alpaca Blanket. It's all sewn together. I am on to the orange stripe. I have not really been knitting on anything else. I did knit a few rows on the alien sock. I should knit more on it. It really makes me happy.

Writing

NaNoWriMo is still going. Currently I am two days behind. I'm kind of losing motivation for it, but I'm going to try to keep going.

I have an article to write for another blog. It's on Failure to Launch syndrome. I have written half of a first draft. I really need to write more on it.

Mr. Kitty's Adventures

I got the harness and leash for Mr. Kitty. We've tried it on a few times. He likes that I give him lots of treats while he's wearing it. We did make one attempt at going outside. We got to the front porch before he laid down.

Mental Health

I'm not feeling particularly badly, I just don't feel like doing anything. That's kind of why I haven't been writing. Motivation is hard to find lately.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page