top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

A Super Late Update


So, it's been a while, about two weeks. I have not been feeling great emotionally, but I'll get into that later.

Knitting

I have finished the afterthought heels on both pairs of socks. I haven't actually worn either of them yet.

On the Rainbow Alpaca Blanket, I have run out of the orange, so I am using the same silver I used when I ran out of the blue. I've started on the red stripe. It took forever to wind all three skeins of yarn for it. If you're looking for a Christmas present for me, a ball winder and swift would be great.

My local yarn shop was having a really good black friday sale, but as boyfriend pointed out, I would never actually get up at 6 am, and I have no money. So instead boyfriend bought me a Find Your Fade kit off Etsy. It's in Christmas colors and should get here in two to three weeks (yay custom dyed yarn). Thank you, my yarn enabling boyfriend, you are wonderful!

Writing

NaNoWriMo is over and I did not come close to finishing. I stopped around 20,000 words. My mom did a lot better, last I heard, she was around 43.000 words.

I haven't really done any other writing. I know I should, but I just don't have the motivation to.

Baking

I made Dampfnudel. It's a German steamed bread dumpling thing. It was a technical challenge on "The Great British Baking Show." It was pretty good with the vanilla brandy sauce.

I am planning to make pumpkin spice scones (from a mix but still) once I have the energy to.

Mr. Kitty's Adventures

Mr. Kitty was banned from Thanksgiving. He has shown that he cannot be trusted to stay off the dining room table in the past.

He has discovered the joy of the Rainbow Alpaca Blanket, which is rather annoying when I'm trying to knit on it.

Mental Health

I'm doing slightly worse than ok. It's not terrible, but it's not ok. Everything feels kind of pointless, and I'm having a lot of trouble focusing. This is not a good time of year for me. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed by the sheer lack of things I have to do, if that makes any sense. Even with the job, I'm still under engaged.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page