top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

Hello, again


Hey, I don't really know what's been going on lately that's kept me from blogging. I really just haven't been feeling like it. But here I am.

New York

I am going back to New York in a couple weeks. This time I'm going to be staying for a whole week. We have no plans to go into the city so I think it'll be better than the previous trip.

Knitting

Lately the Rainbow Alpaca Blanket has gone back into hibernation. I've started a Find Your Fade shawl by Andrea Mowry. I'm a little past the point where the stitch count stops increasing. It's 233 stitches in a row and that is very tiring. It takes forever to get through a row.

Mr Kitty's Adventures

All the cats are inside because of the cold and the snow. Mr. Kitty is not too pleased with the company. He spends a lot of time in my room napping away from everyone. Right now he's sprawled in front of my keyboard, while I struggle to type around him.

Mental Health

Right now I'm doing ok. Not exceptionally great, but not bad. I know I'm sleeping in too late pretty much every morning and I really need to stop that.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page