top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Matthews

Working out is hard


Yesterday I went to the personal trainer, and I can feel it today. I am not normally aware of my legs, and I don't like to be. I think I got a lot of good recommendations from it though. I'm supposed to double (or quadruple but let's face it, I'm not likely to actually do that) my cardio time, but stay at a lower heart rate. I'm going to start doing resistance training, which is why I'm sore today. I don't think I'm going to stick with the personal training past my free session next week, but I'm going to try the Fusion program. It's like a small group personal training session but based on heart rate and a full month of Fusion costs the same as two personal training sessions.

Knitting

I haven't really been doing much knitting this week. I did a few rows on the Find Your Fade and So Faded, but I haven't made any real progress on either.

Mr. Kitty's adventures

I got Mr. Kitty a carrier so he can go to the vet next week. He does not like it. I also got him a catnip plant. He ate a little bit of it and is getting a bit frisky with his claws and teeth, so maybe that wasn't the best idea.

Mental Health

This week has had some downs but talking to people has really helped. Today seems to be going pretty well, despite the lack of coffee this morning. I'm feeling pretty positive.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Does not follow directions well

I have left the hotel. I am going to focus on school this semester. I really want to graduate next fall and that means doing well in my classes. Classes do not start until the 19th, so I've been fo

bottom of page